Best Scores of 2015 (Longlist)

I’ve collated some of the best scores of 2015. I haven’t listened to them in full (and there are some scores I’m sure I’ve missed) but these are some of strongest in my opinion. A few of them have a good chance of being in the run for an Oscar nomination. I’ve included some that I just liked as well. As we get nearer to the awards season, I’ll give my favourites as well as my predictions for Best Score. Anyway, have a listen to some of these:

  • Brooklyn – Michael Brook.
  • Carol – Carter Burwell.
  • The Danish Girl – Alexandre Desplat.
  • Everest – Dario Marianelli.
  • Far From The Madding Crowd – Craig Armstrong.
  • Inside Out – Michael Giacchino.
  • Jupiter Ascending – Michael Giacchino.
  • Macbeth – Jed Kurzel. *
  • The Martian – Harry Gregson-Williams.
  • The Revenant – Ryuichi Sakamoto.
  • Spectre – Thomas Newman.
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens – John Williams.
  • Steve Jobs – Daniel Pemberton.
  • Suffragette – Alexandre Desplat.
  • Tale of Tales – Alexandre Desplat.

*Highly Recommended.

Leave a Reply

