The 70’s

Lately I’ve been really liking the 70’s for some reason. Obviously, I wasn’t around in the 70’s since I’m only 21 but lately I’m really attracted to 70’s style clothing and music.

I’ve been wearing necklaces that my mother gave me. One of them is this kind of pendant like necklace. The other is a surfer type necklace which is 70’s in style. You can see me wearing it here:

10689489_763026553751204_6228630915255265328_n

I’ve also been on the look out for print and Hawaiian shirts. The terrible the better :L . I know conventionally people believe they’re kind of “ugly” but I’m really into them now. I’ve been trying to find a brown corduroy blazer everywhere, but I’ve been having no luck. I just think they’re so cool.

I’ve been listening to a lot of actual 70’s music along with contemorary music that has a 70’s style to it: funk, disco and everything in between. This includes Donna Summer, Marvin Gaye, 10cc, Earth Wind & Fire, Kimbra, The Black Keys, Saint Pepsi, Leah McFall and Flight Facilities.

One really 70’s inspired song is “Foreign Language” by Flight Facilities. Even the video is like a 70’s crime show. You can hear it hear:

Leave a Reply

