Getting My Shit Together

Why is it that it’s always at night that people are like, “ok I’m gonna sort my life out and actually do something.” And then by the time morning comes around they’re just in the same slump they’re always in? It probably has to do with the hope of tomorrow or whatever.

This ain’t the vodka talking. I fuckin’ mean it. I’m going to sort my life out and I’m gonna do something. I’m gonna write those novels orย learn that trumpet. I mean if you think about it, it’s so easy to get distracted. But it’s just as easy to fucking cut out all the negative, time-wasting shit ansd actually do something positive instead of wasting your life. Or else I’ll just wake up one morning working a 9-5 job in some dingy office and semi-detached suburban home with barely any social life, living alone waiting to die… And I can’t do that. And I’m not going to.

So FUCK IT!

Wake up tomorrow and actually FUCKING DO SOMETHING!

Leave a Reply

